top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethoughtsofawoman1111

Meditation and how it helps me.

Updated: Jun 14, 2020

"Whenever you step out of the noise of thinking that is meditation, and a different state of consciousness arises." - Eckart Tolle


In this short post I will highlight only how meditation help me, in a later post I'll share a list of professional ways meditation help. Before I started meditating my mind was all over the place. Focussing was difficult and I always used to overthink just about everything, I suffered from anxiety and panic attacks, by meditating I learned how to calm my mind and that made me more creative and able to come up with solutions faster without being indecisive about my decisions, because I can now know for sure when something is coming from my Ego (Mind) or when it comes from my Higher Self (Soul). Without meditation I wouldn't have been able to do that. Insomnia is also a thing of the past, because all I need to do is meditate before I sleep then my mind is clear and calm and I'm able to fall asleep peacefully.


"Only in quiet waters things mirror themselves undistorted. Only in a quiet mind is adequate

perception of the world." - Spiritual Homie's Instagram page.




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page