top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethoughtsofawoman1111

God Sent - Appreciation Post

Updated: Sep 17, 2023

The role of a woman is to be the centre of knowledge.


The message on Thoughts Of A Woman's YouTube channel is. "On your journey I've sent helpers to help you and assist you along the way. You'll find them in your family, your friends, your co-workers, someone passing you on the street or sitting next to you in church." - God


The journey from where Thoughts Of A Woman started, to where it is today. Showed me first hand who those helpers are that God sent my way. Today I want to show my appreciation to those beautiful souls.


Showing gratitude is one of the simplest yet most powerful things humans can do for each other. - Randy Pausch


The phrase, you're God sent, is a term we often use. My Aunt said in our coaching session that she can see God in all of us. Those words really touched me.

Today I Want To Say To:

My Aunt who literally started pushing me out of my comfort zone and gave me Assignments where I had to start speaking to people. Thank You.


My Amazing Mother who always love and support me no matter what I take on. Thank You.


My Aunt (My Mother's Sister-In-Law) who sent me a video with the caption (POV: God turned a shy girl into a fearless woman of God.) with a note that said, that is what she prays over my life. Thank You.


My Aunt (My Mother's Other Sister-In-Law) who gave me a sense of calmness, while I did my very first presentation in front of my family. During my presentation as I looked at my Aunt, I felt calm, the moment I shifted and looked around the room. I started feeling anxious. The moment I looked back at her. I felt calm again. Thank You.


My Ride Or Die Friend, she's just one of those friends that come into your life and absolutely nothing can come between the two of you. She basically constantly remind me that she values our friendship. Your love and support means the world to me. Sometimes when you do something, you literally make my heart melt. You make me want to cry tears of joy! Thank You.


My Fellow Introverted Friends, who came into my life on my healing journey. The both of you are truly God sent. I know we like to remind each other of that every chance we get. We were physically thrown together by life for such a short persiod of time. But our connection is a life long connection that I'll forever cherish. Thank You.


All of them were God sent. All of them played a role in helping me overcome one of my biggest fears, public speaking.


Therefore, I want to say Thank You to each and every one of them.


Appreciation can make a day, even change a life. Your willingness to put it into words is necessary.


Always remember to appreciate those who spoke to the winner in you before you were winning.


Written By: Nadine van Rayner

Follow Me On IG For More: @thoughts.of.a.woman1111










26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page